Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Roderick C. Hunter Jr., DPM, MS -  - Foot & Ankle Specialist

Hunter Foot & Ankle Associates, PLLC

Roderick C. Hunter Jr., DPM, MS

Foot & Ankle Specialist located in Plano, TX

57 total reviews

Dr. Roderick C. Hunter Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 57 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Roderick Hunter Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Carolyn N.
Submitted 01/20/21
Dr. Hunter was thorough and very lighthearted! I appreciate the time he took to properly assess my situation and update me with results. He is definitely passionate about his work!
Steven J.
Submitted 12/31/20
Everything was top notch! Staff was professional and helpful. Dr. Hunter took the time to explain the issues not only to me but ensured my 15 year old son knew and understood the situation he is facing in the short and long term. Additionally, Dr. Hunter followed up with a phone call for peace of mind with the way forward. Could not recommend Dr. Hunter and his staff enough.
Nayleth S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Very friendly and professional staff. I would definitely recommend to others.
Jacoby S.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great Doctor and staff, they are just one big family ready to take care of your needs.
Hope S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Friendly staff. Dr. Hunter was kind and answered the questions I had. Appointment right on time.
William G.
Submitted 11/01/20
Relaxing and informative. Dr. Hunter listened to everything I said, asked very poignant questions, serviced my needs and gave excellent advice.
Kevin C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and personable. He made sure I felt at ease. I will recommend him to all my friends!
Q.helene B.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr Hunter is crazy in a good way. He brings a unique straightforward approach.
Jesse H.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Hunter and his staff are great. He's invested in getting the you the best care and he's fun to boot.
MARLA S.
Submitted 09/24/20
1st visit to this doctor and he definitely met my expectations. He educated me on my issue and he asked me questions, ensuring I understood. He was extremely friendly and knowledegeable. He was upfront on my treatment plan and didn't try to prescribe random meds.
Ted B.
Submitted 09/24/20
Lots of paperwork to fill out. Wish it was on line. Very happy with the doc. Gave me treatment options and discussed costs. Over all, very pleased with the visit and in four months will expect a good result.
Rochelle B.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a great first visit to Dr. Hunter's office beginning with the staff! Dr. Hunter is very relatable and knowledgeable. He made me feel very comfortable and explained everything to me in detail. He gave me options in my treatment so that I chose the best decisions for me. I am looking forward to getting back to my activities under his care!
Kathy D.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Hunter and staff were amazing. I have been to a foot specialist before and he was just too full of himself and I spent more time with his assistant than the doctor, i guess i wasnt someone he could make money off of, so was somehwat disinterested. I thank you Dr Hunter. It is very rare that you will find someone that will take the time to explain what is happening and to make sure you are comforatable with the understanding of the diagnosis and have no questions before you leave his office. Again, Thank you Doctor Hunter.
Calvin D.
Submitted 07/10/20
Awesome I was very satisfied with my service.
Alandra B.
Submitted 06/20/20
I went in to Dr. Hunter's office with foot pain. He knew exactly what it was, and started treating the problem. I will be having surgery to fix this issue, and Dr. Hunter will be performing it. I'm grateful that he was able to find the problem right away and will be fixing it! I recommend anyone with any type of foot or ankle issues to see Dr. Hunter
Shirley T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Informative and very helpful.
Helen G.
Submitted 05/24/20
Love the staff, very professional and nice! Made my visit a very comfortable one.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and explained the treatment options in detail that were a available. He let me choose the treatment that I was most comfortable with. A true caring doctor. I recommend him highly! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and gave me the choice of treatment that I felt most comfortable with. I will always go to him and highly recommend his services! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!!
Chris B.
Submitted 04/29/20
Truly outstanding Podiatrist. My entire experience from check-in to check-out was exceptional. The care Dr. Hunter and his staff provided were unmatched and would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Hunter and team for such a great experience.