Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS -  - Foot & Ankle Specialist

Hunter Foot & Ankle Associates, PLLC

Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS

Foot & Ankle Specialist located in Plano, TX

31 total reviews

Dr. Roderick C. Hunter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 31 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Roderick Hunter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kevin C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and personable. He made sure I felt at ease. I will recommend him to all my friends!
Q.helene B.
Submitted 10/15/20
Dr Hunter is crazy in a good way. He brings a unique straightforward approach.
Jesse H.
Submitted 10/02/20
Dr Hunter and his staff are great. He's invested in getting the you the best care and he's fun to boot.
MARLA S.
Submitted 09/24/20
1st visit to this doctor and he definitely met my expectations. He educated me on my issue and he asked me questions, ensuring I understood. He was extremely friendly and knowledegeable. He was upfront on my treatment plan and didn't try to prescribe random meds.
Ted B.
Submitted 09/24/20
Lots of paperwork to fill out. Wish it was on line. Very happy with the doc. Gave me treatment options and discussed costs. Over all, very pleased with the visit and in four months will expect a good result.
Rochelle B.
Submitted 09/08/20
I had a great first visit to Dr. Hunter's office beginning with the staff! Dr. Hunter is very relatable and knowledgeable. He made me feel very comfortable and explained everything to me in detail. He gave me options in my treatment so that I chose the best decisions for me. I am looking forward to getting back to my activities under his care!
Kathy D.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Hunter and staff were amazing. I have been to a foot specialist before and he was just too full of himself and I spent more time with his assistant than the doctor, i guess i wasnt someone he could make money off of, so was somehwat disinterested. I thank you Dr Hunter. It is very rare that you will find someone that will take the time to explain what is happening and to make sure you are comforatable with the understanding of the diagnosis and have no questions before you leave his office. Again, Thank you Doctor Hunter.
Calvin D.
Submitted 07/10/20
Awesome I was very satisfied with my service.
Alandra B.
Submitted 06/20/20
I went in to Dr. Hunter's office with foot pain. He knew exactly what it was, and started treating the problem. I will be having surgery to fix this issue, and Dr. Hunter will be performing it. I'm grateful that he was able to find the problem right away and will be fixing it! I recommend anyone with any type of foot or ankle issues to see Dr. Hunter
Shirley T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Informative and very helpful.
Helen G.
Submitted 05/24/20
Love the staff, very professional and nice! Made my visit a very comfortable one.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and explained the treatment options in detail that were a available. He let me choose the treatment that I was most comfortable with. A true caring doctor. I recommend him highly! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and gave me the choice of treatment that I felt most comfortable with. I will always go to him and highly recommend his services! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!!
Chris B.
Submitted 04/29/20
Truly outstanding Podiatrist. My entire experience from check-in to check-out was exceptional. The care Dr. Hunter and his staff provided were unmatched and would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Hunter and team for such a great experience.
Chantez K.
Submitted 02/27/20
Excellent!!
Jan M.
Submitted 02/22/20
I was very pleased with my visit. Dr. Hunter is very knowledgeable & so nice.He explained everything he was doing as he examined my foot. Such a nice experience. I will never go back to my previous Dr.
Melinda B.
Submitted 02/16/20
He’s awesome
Willie B.
Submitted 02/07/20
The best I've had in a doctor's office in a long time.Very warm, friendly and talkative. Made my husband and I feel like best friends this was our 1st visit. We will make him our regular doctor. We really like Dr R. Hunter and his staff. Very pleasant office. Thank you Dr. Hunter very much.
Tameko R.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Hunter and staff were amazing. It's very rare to find a Dr. who takes the time to explain (in laymans terms) what is possibly going on and the next steps in the future. The receptionist was very polite and attentive. She even walked with me to x-ray to ensure I didn't get lost.
Thea C.
Submitted 11/05/19
The staff was very pleasant. Dr. Hunter was friendly patient and thorough. He explained what I needed to do to heal faster and minimize my discomfort. He scheduled a follow-up and said please call if pain is worsening or any questions. I definitely would recommend him to all my family and friends.