Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS -  - Foot & Ankle Specialist

Hunter Foot & Ankle Associates, PLLC

Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS

Foot & Ankle Specialist located in Plano, TX

50 total reviews

Dr. Roderick C. Hunter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 50 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Roderick Hunter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Livia G.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Hunter is one if the best doctors I have seen! He is very courteous and had my foot problem solved.
Marc S.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr Hunter was very professional and courteous.
Inbal P.
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr. Hunter is just awesome, it is always good vibes in his office including all his staff
Fred C.
Submitted 06/22/21
Issues: Where do I park? Which building is the right one? and finally, the clearly marked suite is shared with the fertility clinic, which was moderately confusing. Those were the issues. That's it. Once in, everyone was friendly. My wait was short. Dr. Hunter is a "Cool Doc." He had my ACTUAL issue--a foot problem, duh--diagnosed quickly, and then he went into super-doctor explanation mode, so I that I would know what it was. Then he fixed it I wish every visit to a doctors office could be this efficient and easy.
Blake H.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Hunter was a joy and great with both my boys! Thank you.
Rosie P.
Submitted 05/16/21
A professional and timely experience. I highly recommend Dr. Hunter.
Patrick B.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Hunter did a great job with care of my sister's, Karen G., health care to include her foot surgery. He explained everything to us in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. All of the staff was great; they were helpful, patient and helped with anything we needed. Dr. Hunter was a wonderful surgeon, and did an outstanding. I highly recommend becoming his patient!
Karen G.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Hunter is incredible. Not only has he taken great care of my health, but also he is lovely to speak with at every appointment. It's rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. Dr. Hunter did a wonderful job ensuring I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose Dr. Hunter and would highly recommend to anyone.
Micah A.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Hunter was very cordial, professional, and personable during my visit with him concerning a fractured foot. It was my first time to meet the Dr., but by the end of the appointment I felt very at-ease and informed. It also helps that the good doc is a veteran of our armed forces. From one vet to another, thank you for your service Dr. Hunter, and also many thanks for your guidance on recovery. Dr. Hunter works with his patients in a very reasonable manner with regard to treatment, insurance, and finances. I recommend him to any of my family/friends, and will go back to without hesitation if needed in the future.
Spencer B.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Hunter was quick and straight to the point on what I can do to fix my foot problems and provided actionable items for me. Will be coming back for all of my future problems!
Mary K.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Hunter is a phenomenal physician. He has a great bedside manner, he gives clear and concise information about problems and treatment, and he had a unique approach in which he looks at how particular issues with feet/ankles affect the musculoskeletal system as a whole. He has provided invaluable help to my son, who suffers from a rare collagen deficiency syndrome (he was the one who immediately saw issues beyond his presenting foot/ankle problems and got referrals to other specialists). Doc has also performed surgery to repair my husband's Achilles tendon injury. He worked very closely with my husband, who is an active amateur athlete, in order to rehabilitate after surgery to get him back to his former performance level. If you listen to him and follow his advice, Doc Hunter will change your life. We are so thankful we found him!
Kendra S.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr Hunter and his staff were very welcoming and professional. Dr. Hunter immediately diagnosed my issue and was able to help me. Thank you Dr. Hunter for being so kind and caring. I would recommend him to my family and friends.
Melissa J.
Submitted 01/26/21
Dr. Hunter is very personable and knowledgeable. His staff is professional. He was able to diagnose my issue and recommend an appropriate plan of action. I would not hesitate to see him again and would recommend him to my family and friends.
Carolyn N.
Submitted 01/20/21
Dr. Hunter was thorough and very lighthearted! I appreciate the time he took to properly assess my situation and update me with results. He is definitely passionate about his work!
Steven J.
Submitted 12/31/20
Everything was top notch! Staff was professional and helpful. Dr. Hunter took the time to explain the issues not only to me but ensured my 15 year old son knew and understood the situation he is facing in the short and long term. Additionally, Dr. Hunter followed up with a phone call for peace of mind with the way forward. Could not recommend Dr. Hunter and his staff enough.
Nayleth S.
Submitted 12/29/20
Very friendly and professional staff. I would definitely recommend to others.
Jacoby S.
Submitted 12/01/20
Great Doctor and staff, they are just one big family ready to take care of your needs.
Hope S.
Submitted 11/06/20
Friendly staff. Dr. Hunter was kind and answered the questions I had. Appointment right on time.
William G.
Submitted 11/01/20
Relaxing and informative. Dr. Hunter listened to everything I said, asked very poignant questions, serviced my needs and gave excellent advice.
Kevin C.
Submitted 10/22/20
Great doctor! Very knowledgeable and personable. He made sure I felt at ease. I will recommend him to all my friends!