Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS -  - Foot & Ankle Specialist

Hunter Foot & Ankle Associates, PLLC

Roderick C. Hunter, Jr., DPM, AACFAS

Foot & Ankle Specialist located in Plano, TX

25 total reviews

Dr. Roderick C. Hunter always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 25 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Roderick Hunter below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kathy D.
Submitted 08/09/20
Dr. Hunter and staff were amazing. I have been to a foot specialist before and he was just too full of himself and I spent more time with his assistant than the doctor, i guess i wasnt someone he could make money off of, so was somehwat disinterested. I thank you Dr Hunter. It is very rare that you will find someone that will take the time to explain what is happening and to make sure you are comforatable with the understanding of the diagnosis and have no questions before you leave his office. Again, Thank you Doctor Hunter.
Calvin D.
Submitted 07/10/20
Awesome I was very satisfied with my service.
Alandra B.
Submitted 06/20/20
I went in to Dr. Hunter's office with foot pain. He knew exactly what it was, and started treating the problem. I will be having surgery to fix this issue, and Dr. Hunter will be performing it. I'm grateful that he was able to find the problem right away and will be fixing it! I recommend anyone with any type of foot or ankle issues to see Dr. Hunter
Shirley T.
Submitted 06/04/20
Informative and very helpful.
Helen G.
Submitted 05/24/20
Love the staff, very professional and nice! Made my visit a very comfortable one.
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and explained the treatment options in detail that were a available. He let me choose the treatment that I was most comfortable with. A true caring doctor. I recommend him highly! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!
Stephanie H.
Submitted 05/17/20
Dr. Hunter was so knowledgeable. He really listened to my concerns and gave me the choice of treatment that I felt most comfortable with. I will always go to him and highly recommend his services! Thanks Dr. Hunter!!!!
Chris B.
Submitted 04/29/20
Truly outstanding Podiatrist. My entire experience from check-in to check-out was exceptional. The care Dr. Hunter and his staff provided were unmatched and would recommend him to friends and family. Thank you Dr. Hunter and team for such a great experience.
Chantez K.
Submitted 02/27/20
Excellent!!
Jan M.
Submitted 02/22/20
I was very pleased with my visit. Dr. Hunter is very knowledgeable & so nice.He explained everything he was doing as he examined my foot. Such a nice experience. I will never go back to my previous Dr.
Melinda B.
Submitted 02/16/20
He’s awesome
Willie B.
Submitted 02/07/20
The best I've had in a doctor's office in a long time.Very warm, friendly and talkative. Made my husband and I feel like best friends this was our 1st visit. We will make him our regular doctor. We really like Dr R. Hunter and his staff. Very pleasant office. Thank you Dr. Hunter very much.
Tameko R.
Submitted 12/07/19
Dr. Hunter and staff were amazing. It's very rare to find a Dr. who takes the time to explain (in laymans terms) what is possibly going on and the next steps in the future. The receptionist was very polite and attentive. She even walked with me to x-ray to ensure I didn't get lost.
Thea C.
Submitted 11/05/19
The staff was very pleasant. Dr. Hunter was friendly patient and thorough. He explained what I needed to do to heal faster and minimize my discomfort. He scheduled a follow-up and said please call if pain is worsening or any questions. I definitely would recommend him to all my family and friends.
Janice R.
Submitted 10/28/19
This was my first visit to Dr Hunter's and I recieved excellent customer service. Will definitely recommend him to other seniors. Thank you Dr. Hunter!
Howard B.
Submitted 10/06/19
I was very satisfied with the service and the personnel
Craig B.
Submitted 08/17/19
Great office visit.
Jay S.
Submitted 06/05/19
Dr. Hunter was very kind and humorous during my office visit. He took the time to make me feel comfortable, but was also very prompt, which is key to me. I hate sitting and waiting for the Dr in the room, and he was right on time. This is a big deal for someone like me, who is from a military family. I’ve already recommended him to another person that needed a new foot specialist.
Mark S.
Submitted 05/07/19
Dr Hunter was quite attentive to my needs. Very personable and kept me involved in the treatment. Will quit seeing my former Podiatrist and switch to Dr Hunter
Lucinda S.
Submitted 04/13/19
Dr Hunter is awesome