Testimonials & Reviews

5/5
Roderick C. Hunter Jr., DPM, MS -  - Foot & Ankle Specialist

Hunter Foot & Ankle Associates, PLLC

Roderick C. Hunter Jr., DPM, MS

Foot & Ankle Specialist located in Plano, TX

59 total reviews

Dr. Roderick C. Hunter Jr. always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 59 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Roderick Hunter Jr. below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Grace E.
Submitted 08/04/22
Excellent service in all areas! Receptionists/nurses were so sweet! I got lost and one of them met me halfway and guided me to the office. Everyone was so patient and kind even though I was late (because I'm directionally challenged with a hurt ankle). Dr. Hunter and I went to the same college--It's been years, and he remembered me! Dr. Hunter is the same down-to-earth guy he was from our college days! He thoroughly explained the root cause and solutions for my ankle issue. I highly recommend this practice!
Jade P.
Submitted 07/25/22
Outstanding!!!
Anthony A.
Submitted 05/11/22
Excellent care was provided. His interaction is off the charts.
Richard P.
Submitted 04/15/22
Very good experience. Dr Hunter had a good personality, he listened, he did a thourough examination, he asked questions to get to know me and my history and most importantly he never made me feel my appt was rushed.
Jhoany R.
Submitted 04/13/22
Great doctor there’s a good vibe going around the office and was treated amazingly!
Dinah L.
Submitted 04/06/22
pleasant
Bill K.
Submitted 03/27/22
It was awesome!
Wyatt L.
Submitted 11/13/21
Great!
CHRISTIAN T.
Submitted 10/13/21
Very quick and informative
Livia G.
Submitted 08/05/21
Dr. Hunter is one if the best doctors I have seen! He is very courteous and had my foot problem solved.
Marc S.
Submitted 07/10/21
Dr Hunter was very professional and courteous.
Inbal P.
Submitted 07/06/21
Dr. Hunter is just awesome, it is always good vibes in his office including all his staff
Fred C.
Submitted 06/22/21
Issues: Where do I park? Which building is the right one? and finally, the clearly marked suite is shared with the fertility clinic, which was moderately confusing. Those were the issues. That's it. Once in, everyone was friendly. My wait was short. Dr. Hunter is a "Cool Doc." He had my ACTUAL issue--a foot problem, duh--diagnosed quickly, and then he went into super-doctor explanation mode, so I that I would know what it was. Then he fixed it I wish every visit to a doctors office could be this efficient and easy.
Blake H.
Submitted 06/08/21
Dr. Hunter was a joy and great with both my boys! Thank you.
Rosie P.
Submitted 05/16/21
A professional and timely experience. I highly recommend Dr. Hunter.
Patrick B.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Hunter did a great job with care of my sister's, Karen G., health care to include her foot surgery. He explained everything to us in a very clear manner. He was also kind and friendly. All of the staff was great; they were helpful, patient and helped with anything we needed. Dr. Hunter was a wonderful surgeon, and did an outstanding. I highly recommend becoming his patient!
Karen G.
Submitted 04/27/21
Dr. Hunter is incredible. Not only has he taken great care of my health, but also he is lovely to speak with at every appointment. It's rare to find a doctor that combines such personal touches and care for a patient as a person with outstanding quality of medical care. Dr. Hunter did a wonderful job ensuring I had a smooth prep, surgery, and follow-up. I am so glad I chose Dr. Hunter and would highly recommend to anyone.
Micah A.
Submitted 04/13/21
Dr. Hunter was very cordial, professional, and personable during my visit with him concerning a fractured foot. It was my first time to meet the Dr., but by the end of the appointment I felt very at-ease and informed. It also helps that the good doc is a veteran of our armed forces. From one vet to another, thank you for your service Dr. Hunter, and also many thanks for your guidance on recovery. Dr. Hunter works with his patients in a very reasonable manner with regard to treatment, insurance, and finances. I recommend him to any of my family/friends, and will go back to without hesitation if needed in the future.
Spencer B.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr Hunter was quick and straight to the point on what I can do to fix my foot problems and provided actionable items for me. Will be coming back for all of my future problems!
Mary K.
Submitted 02/25/21
Dr. Hunter is a phenomenal physician. He has a great bedside manner, he gives clear and concise information about problems and treatment, and he had a unique approach in which he looks at how particular issues with feet/ankles affect the musculoskeletal system as a whole. He has provided invaluable help to my son, who suffers from a rare collagen deficiency syndrome (he was the one who immediately saw issues beyond his presenting foot/ankle problems and got referrals to other specialists). Doc has also performed surgery to repair my husband's Achilles tendon injury. He worked very closely with my husband, who is an active amateur athlete, in order to rehabilitate after surgery to get him back to his former performance level. If you listen to him and follow his advice, Doc Hunter will change your life. We are so thankful we found him!